Norway Now
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
invalid widget [plugins_social_instagram_user_media] []
Search
or search all of Southern Norway
Southern Norway Vest-Agder KRISTIANSAND

Art exhibition at SKMU: Iiu Susiraja - Dry Joy

  • Skippergt. 24 B, Kristiansand S
  • +47 38074900
  • May 9, 2020 - August 16, 2020
  • (62 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

Art exhibition at SKMU in Kristiansand.

SKMU in Kristiansand have a permanent exhibition comprising Norwegian art from 1800 until today, as well as temporary exhibitions of contemporary crafts and visual art.

The exhibition by Iiu Susiraja "Dry Joy" is produced by Museum of contemporary Art Kiasma/Finnish National Gallery.

“I perform in the pictures myself. It’s practical, I’m always available and I can subject myself to anything. I want my own voice to come across in my pictures; there’s self-irony and humour in them but also seriousness. My body brings a twist to the photos. Many people think that you must be beautiful in a picture. I like to think that the function of art is to tell the truth, that my pictures wouldn’t be truthful if someone else played me in them”. - Iiu Susiraja.

SKMU Sørlandets Kunstmuseum was established in 1995, and moved into its new museum facilities in the city centre of Kristiansand in February 2000. The Museum covers the entire region of Agder. This means that the museum is a regional resource centre in the art field.

SKMU Sørlandets Kunstmuseum is engaged in a wide range of activities, which include displaying its art collection and temporary exhibitions with Norwegian and international art. In addition the museum has an extended educational program.

Children have free admission to all of the museum's exhibitions.

The Museum Café
Enjoy your coffee together with our small dishes, salads and cakes. Or smile at the sun on our outdoor terrace with a refreshing glass of juice, a cold beer or some tasty wine.  

  • Last Updated: 05/06/2020
  • Source: Visit Kristiansand
Dates

Sat, June 6, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 7, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 9, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 10, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 11, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 12, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 13, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 14, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 16, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 17, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 18, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 19, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 20, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 21, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 23, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, June 24, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, June 25, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, June 26, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, June 27, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, June 28, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, June 30, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 1, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 2, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 3, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 4, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 5, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 7, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 8, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 9, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 10, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 11, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 12, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 14, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 15, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 16, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 17, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 18, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 19, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 21, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 22, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 23, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 24, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, July 25, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, July 26, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, July 28, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, July 29, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, July 30, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, July 31, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 1, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 2, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 4, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 5, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 6, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 7, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 8, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 9, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Tue, August 11, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Wed, August 12, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Thu, August 13, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Fri, August 14, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sat, August 15, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

Sun, August 16, 2020 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

See All
Art exhibition at SKMU: Iiu Susiraja - Dry Joy
Your Recently Viewed Pages